I’m Super!

Standard

ppts1Today, I was recognized.

It happened on the school playground.

A boy came running up to me shouting, “My pants are falling down! My pants are falling down!”

Sure enough, he was holding his elastic-waist pants up with his fist as his mother chased after him, pleading with him not to tell strangers about his pants problem.

She was unaware that I am a member of an elite team within the school that handles problems of the pants: the health room volunteers.

The three of us went inside and found some functioning pants.  He began changing right then and there, again, horrifying his mother. I sent him to the bathroom.

She was amazed. He ran off to class.

“Thank you, Pants Lady. You’re my hero!”

All in a day’s work.

Leave a Reply

