ICONOCLAST!

Standard
Come to mama!

Come to mama!

I love books. I love every kind of book. I just want to hug them all, but I can’t hug every book…

So anyway,

I was in the library looking up the business book that was recommended in my small business marketing class last night.

Alas, the recommended book was just like every recommended business book: BOLD! BALLSY! Filled with exclamation points! Most of them read like texts from seventh graders.

THINK!

DON’T THINK!

DON’T MOVE THE CHEESE!

CAVEMEN DON’T EAT CHEESE!

Okay, stop yelling, business section. It’s the library for Pete’s sake.

I’m going to say something iconoclastic, because all these pushy titles make me want to make my own proclamation: I AM WRITING A BUSINESS BOOK!

But, why? How? You’ve never been in business!

I know, but it seems like fun. AND, AND

JUST LOOK HOW GREAT I AM AT YELLING!

The Best.

The Best.

My competition will hate me, but here’s a secret…

MOST Business Books Won’t Help You.

(except mine.)

This is huge. The biggest, classiest, most important book of all time.

And I’m not going to stop there! You can come to my 3-day seminar and tell your company to pony up for a motivational re-vamp from yours truly. (Book early… There’s only so much me to go around.)

Watch this!

REVOLUTIONARY… Competitors… purpose… VISION… on it’s head!… synergy… REMARKABLE… service-drivenWIN!!

Are you not entertained?

Are you not entertained?

You’d better pre-order because you don’t want to miss this, and because I will need some revenue to support me while I write it. It’s going to change Everything.

While you’re waiting, here’s something I just published last week – It’s HUGE, the BEST, my micro-novel, Interminable.

2 thoughts on “ICONOCLAST!

  1. OK. I got here via a search for anyone else doing EPUBs. Then I got hooked by the “Goop” post. Then I went to the main page and was tempted by the “Iconoclast” category.
    I am hooked.
    LOVE the “Are you not entertained?” photo. Reminds me of an old series of “Peanuts” comics in which Snoopy the author wants to know why the editor did not immediately publish his book. “Were you not feeling well?”

Leave a Reply

